100 Mile Challenge – Day Thirty

Oh my I’m a day behind!  Here is day thirty.  I’ll post day thirty-one tomorrow!

I couldn’t get up this morning.  I worked late so I was tired and sleepy.  It was also raining, and that didn’t make it any better.

sleepy head

After hitting the snooze button a few times, I finally got my day started with this 20 minute stretch video to loosen up my tight hamstrings.

Home Yoga Practice:  Hips and Hamstrings for Men and Athletes

The video helped ease some of the tightness I felt, but not all.  I just told myself to take it easy, focus on the miles and run/walk at a comfortable pace.

7/30/14 Since it was raining this morning, I had to run/walk on Mr. Treadmill.

5 miles!

treadmill time

7/30/14 Ran/Walked another two miles after the rain stopped.

Post Run Face

Leave a comment