100 Mile Challenge – Day Thirty-One

I know you guys have wanted to know and…. YES!!  I DID IT!!!  I ran/walked 100 miles in one month!!!  Woohooo!!!

When I woke up that morning, it was raining… Ugh!  Although I appreciate the rain and cooler weather, I really wanted to run out doors vs the treadmill.  This got me thinking and contemplating if I could get this challenge done.

Instead of letting my thoughts get the best of me and getting lost in vague fears, I asked myself what is the worst that could happen? When I figured out what the worst could be, it really wasn’t.  I found clarity in knowing that I did my best and whether I get 100 miles or not, I’ve already broken my record!!

I felt like the Little Engine that could on that treadmill!  I think I can, I think I can… LOL!  The first 6 miles were great, but the last 4… Well, I walked/ran majority of it.  I even walked another mile to cool down.  11 miles on the freaking treadmill!!  WOW!!!  I was so happy when I finished I screamed and cried when I got in the car.

July was an extremely busy month that mostly consisted of working, taking care of my grand baby, and other activities with my family and friends.  It made this running experience hard, but doable with the right attitude and plan.  I’m thankful for everything I had to go through to get it done.  It has made me stronger in spirit, mind, body and running.

7/31/14 100 miles in July

100 miles

Shout outs and Thank yous

4 responses

  1. Well done! 100 miles in a month is a lot of running! But surely the best thing is setting yourself a (difficult ) goal and achieving it? You’re a woman who can do things! Fantastic! I be enjoyed reading about your progress!

Leave a Reply

